NRL Round 4 Cowboys v Storm Cricket World Cup Final Australia v New Zealand A-League Phoenix v Sydney FC
Awesome defence frustrates table tennis rivalAwesome defence frustrates table tennis rival Wild brawl breaks out in tunnelWild brawl breaks out in tunnel Nature calls for suspicious golf officialsNature calls for suspicious golf officials
Most popular articles
$10,000 up for grabsSign-up for NRL, AFL
and Rugby tipping
Wide World of Sports TV partners
Footy ClassifiedOur award winning panel tell it how it really is in the AFL world.Wide World of SportsCatch up with Ken Sutcliffe and the team on Wide World of Sports.AFL Footy ShowAustralia's favourite team takes you through the week in AFL.NRL Footy ShowFatty and the gang bring you an entertaining look at rugby league.
Australia names women's rugby WC squad
16:05 AEST Tue Mar 18 2014

Fifteen uncapped players have been included in Australia's 26-player squad for the women's rugby World Cup in France.

The squad has been named following an extensive selection process, as the Wallaroos aim to improve on their third-place finish at the last World Cup.

All 26 players will head to New Zealand in June to take part in a tri-nations tournament against the world champion Black Ferns and Canada as a final warm-up for the World Cup in August.

The squad includes 10 players from NSW, five from Queensland, three from West Australia, two from the ACT and two from Victoria. Four representatives are also drawn from the Australian Services Rugby Union.

Wallaroos: Hayley Barclay, Tricia Brown, Louise Burrows, Chloe Butler, Cheyenne Campbell, Rebecca Clough, Dalena Dennison, Mollie Gray, Natasha Hines, Alisha Hewett, Ashleigh Hewson, Ashley Marsters, Nita Maynard, Danielle Meskell, Michelle Milward, Tui Ormsby, Liz Patu, Emily Robinson, Brooke Saunders, Oneta Schwalger, Rebecca Smyth, Alexandra Sulusi, Kenina Terita, Caroline Vakalahi, Madeline Putz, Margaret Watson.